Instagram Photographers You Should Be Following

0
  • SumoMe

With over 150 million users, and an average of 55 million photos posted each day, Instagram is quickly becoming one of the top dogs in the social media universe. It’s easy to find selfies (it’s actually more difficult not to find selfies), and your share of daily activity photos. But we wanted to bring you a few photographers who add a little more creativity to their posts. Take a look at these Instagram photographers you should be following:

Artists

Daniel Arsham: @daniel_arsham

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 11.24.03 AM

Wangechi Mutu: @mutustudio

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 11.25.18 AM

KAWS: @kawsstudio

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 11.44.10 AM

Olek: @oleknyc

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 11.53.09 AM

Jill Greenberg: @jillmanipulator

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 11.54.18 AM

Animals

Stefano Unterthiner: @stefanounterthiner

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 11.55.57 AM

Jeremy Veach: @jermzlee

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 11.58.44 AM

Theron Humphrey: @thiswildidea

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.00.15 PM

Yogurt the Pirate Dog: @yogurt_thepirate

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.04.47 PM

Landscape

Adam Senatori: @adamsenatori

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.07.54 PM

Scott Rankin: @othellonine

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.09.12 PM

Matsumoto Kazuo: @matsumotokazuo

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.10.35 PM

City

Timothy Mcgurr AKA 13th Witness: @13thwitness

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.11.47 PM

Elise Swopes: @swopes

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.13.41 PM

Brandon Stanton: @HumansOfNY

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.19.36 PM

iPhone only

Kevin Russ: @kevinruss

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.23.57 PM

Anthony Danielle: @takinyerphoto

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.25.44 PM

Richard Koci Hernandez: @koci

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.26.58 PM

Food

Joanna Pai: @sliceofpai

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.28.11 PM

Ruben Hughes: @rubenhughes

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.29.19 PM

Sonya Yu: @sonyayu

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.30.26 PM

Rick Poon: @rick_poon

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.31.37 PM

Sarka Babicka: @sarkababicka

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.48.07 PM

Travel

Dave Yoder: @daveyoder

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.50.01 PM

Murad Osmann: @muradosmann

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.51.34 PM

Jimmy Chin: @jimmy_chin

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.53.37 PM

David Guttenfelder: @dguttenfelder

Screen Shot 2014-03-12 at 12.55.09 PM

 

So, whether you have a passion for puppies and food, are an aspiring photographer, or just like to post fun photos from your life, Instagram is the perfect medium for you.

Share.

About Author

Bridget is President of The Get Smart Web Consulting Group, a web presence and digital strategy firm with offices in San Diego County California and Collier County Florida. But more importantly she is a web, tech, and Twitter addict!